Search This Blog

Thursday, February 17, 2011


The tenth Cricket World Cup will begin on February 19, 2011. This Cricket World Cup will be jointly hosted by the 3 South Asian countries: India, Bangladesh and Sri Lanka. The first match will be played against India and Bangladesh at the Sher-e-Bangla National Stadium in Mirpur, Dhaka. The opening ceremony will be held at the Bangabandhu National Stadium, Dhaka on February 17, 2011. This is the first time that Bangladesh is co-hosting a Cricket World Cup. Fourteen one-day playing countries are competeting in this World Cup. The final match is scheduled to be held on April 2, 2011.

No comments:

Post a Comment